Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, Too Short, E-40 announce “Mt. Westmore” supergroup album

Mt. Westmore is a supergroup which was formed by four hip hop legend: Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, Too Short and E-40. And they are set to release their debut album next month.

Too $hort announced the project in a recent interview with DJ Vlad.

“We have recorded somewhere in the neighbourhood of 50 songs. Volume 1 will be released in April and the rest of the volumes will follow” – he said.

“At the age we’re at is a good time to do a thing like this and kind of extend your career a bit in a different way… The minute we join forces, we get a handful of new business opportunities that none of us would’ve had.” – continued the California rapper.

In case y’all forgot, back in December, he revealed details of the project.

“I get a call during the early part of the quarantine from E-40 and Ice Cube going, ‘Man, we feel like we should do an album. Me, you, it’s E-40, Cube, Too Short and Snoop Dogg’, And I’m like… ‘E-40 and Too Short are from the Bay, Snoop Dogg and Cube are from L.A. and we are like the West Coast foundation.’ We sat there and was like, ‘Fuck it, let’s do it.’ So, we start coming up with beats.” he said.

There were some rumors that Dr.Dre would feature on the new album. Too Short confirmed that news in another interview.

“We gave each other the authority to criticize, critique, veto, make suggestions, and just everything is like hands-down, I trust what you saying,” he said.

“It literally has been said, ‘Bro, that verse you spit yesterday was wack’ and then bro go back and redo that verse, and like, ‘You came with it this time.’” Too Short added.

Watch Too Short’s latest interview with VladTV below: