Cardi B’s album ‘Invasion Of Privacy’ creates RIAA history

Cardi B has reached another milestone with her debut album ‘Invasion Of Privacy’ which was released in 2018. Her latest RIAA Platinum & Gold certifications have helped the ‘Bodak Yellow‘ hitmaker to create a unique milestone.

Earlier this week Cardi B has received Platinum updates for her five songs out of which four songs ‘Bickenhead‘, ‘I Do‘ ft. SZA, ‘Money Bag‘ &  ‘Thru Your Phone’ belonged to “Invasion Of Privacy”. Another song that received new Platinum Certifications was her 2020 hit song ‘WAP’ ft. Megan Thee Stallion ( 7X Platinum).

With ‘Bickenhead’s Platinum certification, every song from Cardi’s debut effort ‘Invasion Of Privacy’ is now certified Platinum or higher, which makes it the first album in history to achieve this milestone. Meanwhile, the album itself was certified Triple Platinum back in 2019.

Cardi B took to Twitter to share another huge achievement and thanked then fans while teasing her sophomore album with “AMAZING ….can’t wait for my second album.Thanks for all the love & support

Cardi B already holds the record for the first-ever Diamond certified song by female Rapper ‘Bodak Yellow’ (Money Moves) and her record for most certified RIAA units by any female Hip-Hop artist.

Invasion Of Privacy every song’s Platinum Status

  1. ‘Get Up 10’ – Platinum
  2.  ‘Drip’ ft. Migos – Platinum
  3.  ‘Bickenhead’ – Platinum
  4.  ‘Bodak Yellow’ – Diamond
  5.  ‘Be Careful – 3X Platinum
  6.  ‘Best Life’ ft. Chance The Rapper – Platinum
  7.   ‘I Like It’ ft. Bad Bunny & J Balvin – Diamond
  8.  ‘Ring’ ft. Kehlani – 2X Platinum
  9.  ‘Money Bag’ – Platinum
  10.  ‘Bartier Bardi’ ft. 21 Savage – 3X Platinum
  11.  ‘She Bad’ ft. YG
  12. ‘Thru Your Phone’ – 2X Platinum
  13.  ‘i Do’ ft. SZA – 2X Platinum